Facebook & Regional Reps

We have 3 facebook groups for the OSB which cater for different areas;

  1. Oxford Sandy and Black Pig Group” this is the main group  where we talk about the breed, share key info and ask and offer advice
  2.  “OSB Rare Breed Pork (for Sellers and Buyers)” recipes, butchery advice, curing, sausage making, buying and selling pork
  3. Oxford Sandy and Black Pedigree Pig Sales (UK)” If you’re looking for stock or wanting to sell this is the place to be.

Due to the large group size and geographic dispersal of its members, we have a number of regional representatives around the UK who set up regular meetings and get-togethers in their regions. This allows those where travelling to main events that could be 100’s of miles away is not viable a chance to connect and talk all things OSB with like-minded breeders and keepers in their region. If you want to find out more or are interested in hosting something in your region, please reach out to the representative for your area;

Central

Frances Payne
07886 255109
lavendergardenpigs@gmail.com

Devon/Cornwall

Kim Brook
01566 783232
kim@kbrook.co.uk

East Anglia

Andrew O’Shea
07590 381188
andrew@oxfordsandyblackpiggroup.org

Somerset

Tania Whittick
01458 223 968
07870 124303
tania.whittick@gmail.com

Dave Reynolds
01963 240564
oxfordsandyblackpigs@gmail.com

South East

Angela Pratt
anglea.pratt@watamu.co.uk

Clive Allcorn
clive.allcorn@watamu.co.uk
07989 356111

Scotland

Michelle Anderson-Carroll
01808 521504
07717 591069
michelle@rivercroft.scot

France

Lorraine Jones
(33) 5497 55289
lorraine.e.jones@googlemail.com

Ireland

Dermot Allen
(353) 872 516623
Winetavernfarm@gmail.com

The Netherlands

Taco van der Louw
(31) 167 5000392
(31) 6535 262 46